Migraines and a healthier lifestyle…

For some heriditory reason, I suffer from severe migraine attacks. EW!! :-/

To prevent the attacks, I have to drink medication, daily. If I just skip one day, I suffer, for a few days after that, because I’ve given something in my head a foothold on something. (I’m not an expert on medical terms :P) Once everything is back into routine inside my pitiful grey matter again, things are fine… until I forget again.

This means, I’m extremely dependant on the medication. I’ve often cried out to God to help me in some way, as I would hate to be on medication for my whole life.

Have you ever prayed for something, only to receive and answer from God in a totally different way than you had originally expected?

I can testify, especially to the latter.

Firstly, many trials in our life are often attacks from the evil one. If a hard time in your life, or a form of suffering, doesn’t bring you closer to God, then it is not from God. We should see it as an attack from the enemy.

I’ve come to the conclusion that my migraines are. Yes, they are heriditory, meaning I’ve inherited them, and it’s a common problem that runs through our family. But the fact of the matter remains, I truly believe God wants me to bloom and shine for Him, even more so now than ever before, and the devil will not sit still.

Are their any other areas in your and my life where we’ve given a foothold to Satan, and merely just believing that they are part of life’s trials and we should endure them?
Pray and ask God to help you in those areas. Write them down, and bring them all to the Lord. One by one. Ask God to defeat them and the enemy’s hold on your life.

Secondly, I’ve begun a healthier lifestyle, with the help of my dear mom. 😀 (I have an awesome mom, btw ;))
This means: eating healthier, and exercising. I think it is vital that we take good care of the temple that God has lent to us.

So, that’s my 2 cents for the day!

And my secret?: I feel WAYYYY better! 😀

Btw, I’ve been blogging alot lately, have I not? 😉

Leave a Reply

