Update…

It’s been a little while since I wrote something here. This has probably been of the craziest months ever.

I’ll give two updates…

Firstly, my best friend is getting engaged.
Aww…
I’ve got such mixed emotions about it. One the one hand, I’m super excited, and exceptionally happy and I feel so blessed on her behalf. It’s soooo beautiful to see two young people brought together by GOD’S hand of love and not their own, who walked the way of purity and are not ashamed to proclaim it. I cannot even begin to describe that beauty. Its wonder is beyond my comprehension.

On the other hand, I’m flooded with a soft touch of sadness. I’m not saying that I wish I could also get married now. No, I’m quite content with my single status and serving God alone right now, but it just feels sad that I’ll be a bit friendless in a short while. No more early morning hour chats, or giggles on the veranda through midnight.
I guess it’s something one needs to adapt to. I don’t have very many good friends who live close by, most of my friends are online buddies. 🙂

But I just pray that God would continue to work in my life so that when He feels it’s time for me to tie the knot, I could’t be more ready.

Secondly, I’ve just quit my job.

*gasp* Wh… aaa…tt???

Yup, you heard right.
This was not an easy decision for me. But for a long while now, I’ve been feeling God’s ever present nudge to start being obedient to His will for my life and to stop doing my own thing, no matter how important my work seemed in God’s vineyard.
Sooo… for now, I’ll be at home and doing a couple of things including, but not limited to:

– working with two purity ministries

– finish writing and recording an album

– begin a new ministry

– do some hard core ‘behind-the-scenes’ work on next year’s upcoming Purity conferences

– finish my studies

-write a book

– and much more.

Lord willing, I finish in the office on the 24th, which is Friday, so I guess I have a LOT of stuff to finish before then.

Until then, hope you all have a great week. 😀

One response to “Update…

  1. Congratulations to your friend! I love weddings, and I do know what you mean about the mixed feelings, or at least, I think I do :-). Don’t worry though; you won’t lose your friend. Your late nights giggling together will be less often, but when they come they’ll be all the more sweeter, I’m sure.

    My Mom has a dear friend she’s known way before marrying Dad. Even though we live far apart and hardly ever see “Julie” anymore, whenever we get together, it’s just like old times (and believe me, Mum and Julie can be VERY crazy together! they never grow old!).

    Sounds like you’ll be really busy this year! Be sure to let us know when you finish your book and recording. I’d love to buy a copy!

    I’ll drop you an email sometime this week – this comment is getting way too long! 😀 God bless!

Leave a Reply

