Giveaway

I’ve come to a striking conclusion about my mysterious giveaway idea. This came after a lot of head scratching and non-literal brain digging ;). You see dear folks, I know there are a couple of regular male readers on this blog too and thus my choice of a prize had to be taken with great care. 🙂

For now, let’s just say there was no fuss at any given time 😛 Instead, here’s what you’ve got to do:

• leave me a comment – each comment will count as one entry
• write about the giveaway on your own blog – this will count as two entries
• once you’ve blogged about it, come back and leave me a comment

The truth is, the more comments you leave, the greater your chance of winning, and the happier I’ll be, because believe it or not, I LOVE comments. I don’t seem to always get as many as I’d like to, so this seems like a good exercise. 😀

The winner will receive a packet of 5 handmade cards and envelopes from my very own artbox. Now since most of my readers and subscribers are from the northern hemisphere, I shall try to put an African touch to the art as much as I can.
Now by no means am I an expert at art. No, I just love doing certain types of artwork, and in this instance (shh, don’t tell anyone) I just needed a prize for my giveaway… :mrgreen:

One more condition, and this is very important… every comment you leave must be a message. I won’t take, “hello, how are you?” for a comment as a draw into the giveaway. Even if you’re commenting for the 5th or 6th time, come up with encouraging and inspirational messages to leave in your comments that will uplift not just me but all the other readers as well.
So how about… every comment MUST be two lines or longer? Deal? Done.

Start commenting folks. 😀

15 responses to “Giveaway

  1. Giveaway…..to me giving away its more like GAINING/recieving but it always depend on what are you giving away…eg. if you GIVE a SMILe 🙂 you GAIN/RECIEVE a cute charming face 🙂 isnt? you GIVE something NICE you GAIN a BIG THANK YOU…..ja maan you it depends on what you give…GIVEAWAY and you will GAIN…

  2. I would love to enter your giveaway dear big sis. I just LOVE handmade cards, and knowing they are made by one of my dearest friends…..*happy Sigh*! 🙂

    It is such a joy to know you my dear friend, and though I don’t e-mail as much as I would to, I think of you often (daily) and am looking forward to the day we can meet in person whether it is here on earth, or praising our Savior together in Heaven! 🙂

    Missing you very much!

    Much love and blessings from your sister in Christ,

    Miss Antoinette

  3. You will be very happy to know my dear that I just posted on my FB page about your giveaway, and I hope to also post on my blog sometime today as well!!!

    During our little trip this week, I got to do some Civil war dancing that was sooooooooo much fun! 🙂 I did about 2 dances as it was very late and i was VERY tired and needed some sleep!
    I have some photos of our trip I will be sharing with you soon!

    LOL, I could not help but laugh when I saw you wanted at least three lines for a message in our comments and knew I could greatly surpass that, knowing what “novels” I write to you in my e-mails! He, he! 😉

    Much love and Blessings,

    Miss Antoinette

  4. Here is a Psalm I am memorizing that I thought would be of encouragement to y’all:

    “Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth! Serve the Lord with gladness! Come into his presence with singing! Know that the Lord, he is God! It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving,
    and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name! For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.”

    *Psalm 100*

  5. I just posted about your giveaway big sis! I hope many will enter to make this more interesting! 🙂

    Blessings,

    Miss Antoinette

    PS. I read your e-mail and hope to respond soon! Oh, it made me teary eyed sis (in a good way)! You are such a kindred spirit!

  6. Hi Salome! How are you?

    Just kidding. I’m gonna keep going – don’t worry. 😛 I have a little something to share; one of those things that happen in life that reminds me how much God cares about the “little things”. I’d lost my keys, but didn’t even know it until the day before I needed them. I began to go frantic, then realized that hey! We can go to God with anything, right? So I just asked God to take care of everything, and I would have the right attitude no matter what happened to my keys.

    A couple of hours later, I was leading my horse down to the shed to groom and ride him. It was then that the Lord brought to mind that I usually bring my keys with me on such an occasion, so I looked excitedly in my grooming box, and there they were! God is so good. He cares so much about this silly scatterbrained girl that He sent this reminder to her so she never forgets how much she needs Him. 🙂

    So, are you going to share a little something for us to read too?

    • Aww, Kasie. I’m so glad to hear from you, these past few weeks I’ve been threatening myself to email you, but I just don’t get to it yet. I’m so sorry. I’ll get there soon, I hope.

      Thank you so much for sharing. I love how God cares about even the little details of our lives.

      Yes, I have a few articles scheduled to post throughout the course of this week, in fact the first one is already up.

  7. Hi Salome!
    Happy blog birthday!
    I’m putting together your package!
    Have you been working on your book lately? I look forward to hearing more about it. Are you still accepting stories for it?
    I’ve been quite busy lately with my worldview comparison class (by Summit Ministries), but it’s been really good. The curriculum is written from a Christian perspective, and it compares the Christian, Islamic, Secular Humanist, Marx/Leninist, New Age, and Postmodern worldviews. Very challenging and stretching!
    Love ya!
    Ellen
    P.S. I’ll post a link to this on my Facebook page…

Leave a Reply

