New name – Love it? Live it!

Goodness – if you’d have to ask me how much tweaking I’ve done on this ol’ blog lately, I  might just faint. 😉 But, I think, perhaps we might’ve just gotten there.

It reminds me of this…

For I delight in the law of God… 
                                                      Romans 7:22

If we love and cherish the word of God, we will read it. If we love God’s law, we will carry them out. We will LIVE it. Love requires hard work and action – devotion.

It is in light of the above that this blog has been freshly renamed. 😀 The world’s youth is dying in need and want of someone to tell them about purity. If you love it, you’ll live it. If you live it, they’ll see it. If they see it, they’ll want it. Then let God work. Let’s begin in our own hearts.

Love it? …

2 responses to “New name – Love it? Live it!

  1. It’s so nice to see your name popping up in my blog reader now Salome’! 😀 {HUGS} Glad to see your getting back into blogging a bit more! 🙂

    I like the knew name! 😀 And thank you for both the reminder AND the challenge! I was in a grocery store (one of our big ones that sells bulk foods) and in the restroom…I was washing my hands and a little girl near me was doing like-wise. She was looking at me for a long time and I smiled and we exchanged “Hi!”‘s 😉 Then she says to me, “You look really pretty!”. 🙂 Sweetest compliment ever, only because I realized that the way I was dressed was just a simple modest t-shirt and a basic denim skirt. 😉 I was just thankful that maybe God was using that as an example for this little girl (which has always been a passion of mine, to share modesty/purity with young women/girls around me!). Anyway, just though you’d like to hear that story…as I know for me sometimes I don’t “see” that the way I look/dress/act may make much of a difference. 🙂 But it does and God can use it!

    Love and Hugs to you my dear friend!
    May God send His blessings to you! 🙂
    ~Rachel~

  2. I love the new name of your blog my dear and the meaning behind it that is so very encouraging! Paying you are well, I miss our talks on the phone and letter writing, but knowing your situation I am happily content with praying every day for you and waiting till the time comes when we can write again and we both have the time to chat on the phone. ❤

    much love and blessings,

    Miss Antoinette
    (your little sis)

Leave a Reply

