Winning souls for Jesus!


View Larger Map

About two weeks ago, our pastor challenged us young people up front in church, “We will go and win souls for Jesus, then you tell me how many you’ve won, and I’ll tell you how many I’ve won”.

I have this aching – longing feeling to go and pluck people out of their sin. I know how deep sin’s claws dug into my own life.

So that is just what I am going to do. Praise Jesus for opening the doors.
This weekend I am headed to KwaMhlanga in the Mpumalanga province which is home to the native Ndebele tribes.

It might not be the perfect, rosy missionary trip we always dream the Lord should send us on, but…

He must increase, … I must decrease.
John 3:30

I am off to win souls for Jesus, which I can only do with Jesus by my side. When I return, I shall tell you how many I have won, and you in turn tell me how many you have won.

His word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones, and I was weary with forbearing, and I could not stay.
Jeremiah 20:9

Prayer would be very much appreciated.

One response to “Winning souls for Jesus!

  1. Praying for you my dear! I cannot wait to hear about it!
    Yes, I too have the very same feeling and am always excited when the Lord brings the opportunity to share with others! ❤

    Soli Deo Gloria,

    Miss Antoinette

Leave a Reply

