Giving thanks – Day 6

Purity

Oh captivating, enthralling, enchanting, wondrous and praiseworthy deed. The beauty of thy youth will never fade but forever invade the open hearts of young and old alike.

Your charming gift of grace and skill capture your audiences. The attraction with which you’ve drawn me holds my attention, for you are precious, priceless and perfect.

The depth of your value reaches infinity and I long to be enfolded with all you possess. Enrapture me, let your excellence be my interest.

For such a gift as this o God, we as sinners are not worthy, for there is no spot or blemish in Your radiant purity, but have bestowed this greatness upon us.

Who will accept it? Who will live by it? Who will show the world that the haunting stench of death of immorality can and will only be conquered through this marvelous characteristic?

I will.

I’ll wear it like a coat, one meant for all seasons. It’s an act of the heart which will be revealed on the outside.

Oh Lord, thank you for teaching us to be pure, and for giving me another chance.

2 responses to “Giving thanks – Day 6

  1. Isaiah 61:10

    “I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for He hath clothed me
    with garments of salvation, He hath covered me with the robe of righteousness.”
    Thanks for your article, speaking about a coat reminded me of this verse.

Leave a Reply

