Giving thanks – Day 13

Food

I just ate. Did you?

I’m sure you did, else I’m not sure you’d be reading this.

According to the 2011 World Hunger Statistics, 925 million people are still starving. From those statistics, Sub-Saharan Africa has the second highest population of hungry people in the world. *

Stats from UNICEF declare that in developing countries, 1 out of every 15 children will die before they reach the age of five. *

Photo credit - BBC

How old are you? 12? 19? 25?
You and I survived because we did not starve.

We have food to eat.

Apart from starvation and malnutrition, there’s a greater hunger pandemic that is sweeping across the world. Souls are empty and people’s spirits are like dry, barren soil that knows not what a drop of rain looks like.

Jesus said:

“I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to Me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in Me will never be thirsty.”
                                                                                                                                                                                                                             John 6:35

Can people who see me, talk to me, walk past me – taste of THIS bread in my life? Eternal food…

Knowing the Lord, and having seen His great deeds, I want to say…

Thank you Lord, that I have food to eat.

* Source – World Hunger

2 responses to “Giving thanks – Day 13

  1. Ah*sigh* Okay so I have no idea what’s going on with my blog posts…hopefully that will get fixed soon! :O

    Hmm, no I didn’t get your email(s)!? 😦 But you can send it to my blog email address and then I’ll give you my regular email (since I’m not sure the one I have for you is correct). 😉 Lol! — younghomemakers@inbox.com

    Love and Hugs! 😀
    ~Rachel~

Leave a Reply

