Giving thanks – Day 15

Mercy

It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness … They are new every morning … (Lamentations 3:22,23)

Great are my trespasses, and grievous are my deeds before the Lord Almighty. I dare not count them, nor may I keep track of them.

Jesus has forgiven me – however filthy my guilt was.
It was with showers of tears that I came to Him, and He cleaned my slate with His precious blood.

“Generous in love ~ God give grace! Huge in mercy ~ wipe out my bad record. Scrub away my guilt, soak out my sins in Your laundry.”                                                                                                                                                                
Psalm 51:1 (The Message)

Here on my knees, I bow down before Thee, my God, for Your mercy towards me is so great. Your mercy is my daily compass. For if it did not exist, where would I be? Oh, where would I be?

Thank you Lord, for Your mercy!

Leave a Reply

