Giving thanks – Day 26

Shelter

I’ve often wondered what it is like to have no home.

No shelter from the rain, no light from the dark, no safety from harm and no comfort from the storms.
No refuge in times of need.
No hope when hope is no more.

Where would you go?

To a friend? A relative?
Maybe. Maybe not.

If you’re reading this, I’m pretty sure you have a home – a roof over your head.

God has given our family a new home.

With my father still in hospital, my grandma who needs constant care, a disabled brother and two lively little siblings, and just FOUR days left to move out of the house we’re in now, this can only be called a blessing and a blessing in abundance.

God is ever faithful, ever true and the only true Shelter.

Be to me a rock of refuge in which to dwell, and a sheltering stronghold to which I may continually resort, which You have appointed to save me, for You are my Rock and my Fortress. (Psalm 71:3)

Thank you Lord, for giving us a home.

Leave a Reply

