Giving thanks – Day 29

Challenges (Giving Thanks)

Challenges can be compared to difficulties, but they are not often the same.

Having challenged myself to be thankful throughout November has been an invaluable lesson in my life. There were days where I sat and wondered, scratching my head, not knowing what to write about.

And the thought struck me, “I have so much to be thankful for.” A prayer came into my heart that God would show me, day by day, what to be thankful for.

This lesson has not only remained with me throughout the days of November, but God has taught me to engrave it’s concept and principles in my heart wherever I go.
Forcing ourselves to be thankful, regardless of our circumstances allows God to manifest His working power in achieving His plan and purpose in our lives.

It is with a very grateful heart that I end off this challenge.

O give thanks to the Lord, call on His name; make known His doings among the peoples! !  (1 Chronicles 16:8)

Thank you Lord for teaching me to be thankful.

Leave a Reply

