Specifically

1IN THE tenth year [of the captivity of King Jehoiachin by the king of Babylon], in the tenth [month], on the twelfth [day] of the month, the word of the Lord came to me, saying, 2Son of man, set your face toward Pharaoh king of Egypt and prophesy against him and against all Egypt.                                                                                                Ezekiel 29:1,2

The detail with which Ezekiel recorded God’s commands strikes us with awe.

Has God spoken to you?
When?
Where?
How?

Do we even remember what He told us?

I know God has spoken to me. Numerous times.
But do I make His instructions an unforgettable experience in my life? Or do I take it as just some passing encouragement for my journey?

God gives us daily manna, and what He provides today is meant for today. He times His provisions perfectly in a way that we cannot even begin to fathom.

Take God’s manna, and eat. Record and take note of what He says, when He said it and what you are required to do.
Be fed.

Leave a comment